AOE-II DM Rising Star 3

Oct 20, 2010
Hi guys,

Last two years, I hosted DM Rising Star 1 and 2, which were DM 1v1 tournaments that only lower level players were allowed to participate in. I felt both tournaments were a success, and I am interested in hosting another one!

Here, I would like to see if there is some community interest in a DM Rising Star 3. Let me know if you are interested, as well as any suggestions for setting it up / settings.

Lastly, for the last two DM Rising Stars, I personally funded the prize pools (500$ and 400$), as well as conducted the majority of the tournament set up/moderation. Considering that I'm still a student at university, I don't have the funds to contribute. Would anyone be interested in donating for DMRS3? Would be great to get 200$+ for it, if there is interest.

United StatesJoshuaR

Known Member
Oct 11, 2013
Maybe you could host at the same time as Legends 2v2 DM tournament? Either as a team tourney or just a noobier 1v1 if there aren't enough players for more teams? That could be fun.

GermanySnyper1_

Jun 5, 2011
i would be interested in playing, havent played more than 5 Dm games. About the 2. (?) edition it was a bit scaring to see that there were some 19++ players already joining which killed my interest in playing myself.

I can understand that higher leveled players give quality but personal i dont start training if there are that skilled players in.

I have no idea if others think the same, just my personal opinion. What was your idea about the skill level to join this one? :ugeek:

Anyway, great idea :smile:

Oct 20, 2010
Snyper1_ said:
i would be interested in playing, havent played more than 5 Dm games. About the 2. (?) edition it was a bit scaring to see that there were some 19++ players already joining which killed my interest in playing myself.

I can understand that higher leveled players give quality but personal i dont start training if there are that skilled players in.