AOE-HD HD player stats

Jan 12, 2018
Hello guys,

I am new to the multiplayer aspect of the game - on some streams I saw that voobly has individual player statistics (games played, win/loss-ratio, maps and civs of the last games, last opponents, ...).
Is there any website or so on which similar stats for HD players? I think something like that can be very interesting, but could not find anything up to now...

Thank you for your help and best regards!!

NetherlandsQulala

Jan 20, 2016
http://aoe2pro.com/ this used to be the site i think, but it isnt active anymore,

if you care about rating etc and want to become good at it, just try to hit around 1800+ on HD, and then it will be easier to play on voobly in the new player lobby at a 1400 rating and then you can climb slowly :wink:

FinlandJeowaypoint

Known Member
Apr 13, 2016
http://aoe2hd.info/leaderboard/ The problem with Steam API is that you can only get any statistics from players whose profiles are set to Public, so not all players show in this site, but most do. Note that at the extremes of the "leaderboard" you'll find trolls who have just edited their elo to whichever value they wish (this isn't hard, and perfectly possible), not to mention there's an exploit to gain HD-elo by desyncing the game, so the actual 'ratings' hold little to no accurate meaning whatsoever, from a competitive point of view.

You can, however, use that site for a field of comparison between players you know have legitimate statistics.

Another thing you can do, is to use http://www.aoe2.net/ with your Steam account to both view games, join lobbies, but above all there's a Game History tab which logs every game you play (IIRC, even for those games that have no recorded game -option enabled), which in turn allows you to find Steam Profiles of everyone you've played with or against. These profiles, if Public, can then be searched on the aforementioned site if you wish to do so.

GermanyKing_Marv

Longswordman
May 27, 2016
Germany